Ever wondered when and where all the ice climbing festivals are happening? Yeah, me too, so I made a list. This is a listing for 2017/2018 — I’ll update it as soon as the 2018/2019 dates are available.

Did I miss any? Please let me know!

2017

November 13 – 18 — Portland Alpine Festival — Portland, OR, USA — https://www.portlandalpinefest.org/

December 6 – 10 — Bozeman Ice Festival — Bozeman, MT, USA — http://bozemanicefest.com/

December 14 – 17 — Cogne Ice Opening — Cogne, IT, USA — http://cogneiceopening.com/

2018

January 5 – 7 — Sandstone Ice Festival — Sandstone, MN, USA — http://sandstoneicefest.com/

January 11 – 14 — Ice Climbing Ecrins — L’Argentière-la-Bessée, France — http://ice-climbing-ecrins.com/?lang=en

January 18 – 21 — Ouray Ice Festival — Ouray, CO, USA — http://ourayicepark.com/ouray-ice-festival/

January 20 – 22 — Smuggler’s Notch Ice Bash — Burlington, VT, USA — http://www.smuggsicebash.com/

February 2 – 4 — Mt Washington Valley Ice Fest — North Conway, NH, USA — http://www.mwv-icefest.com/

February 2 – 4 — Duluth Ice & Mixed Fest — Duluth, MN, USA — https://duluthclimbers.org/2018-duluth-ice-mixed-fest-save-the-date/

February 10 — Lake City Ice Festival — Lake City, CO, USA — http://www.lakecityicepark.com/ice-festival.html

February 7 – 11 — Cody Ice Fest — Cody, WY, USA — http://www.codyicefest.com/

February 9 – 11 — Rjukan Ice Festival — Rjukan, Norway — http://rjukanfjellsportgruppe.com/index.php/rjukan-icefestival

February 14 – 18 — Michigan Ice Fest — Munising, MI, USA — http://www.michiganicefest.com/

February 16 – 19 — Valdez Ice Fest — Valdez, AK, USA — http://valdezadventurealliance.com/ice-fest/

February 23 – 26 — Abisko Ice Climbing Festival — Björkliden, Sweden — http://www.abiskoiceclimbing.com/

February 23 – 25 — Southern Ontario Ice — Maynooth, ON, Canada — http://www.soicefest.com/

March 2 – 4 — Nipigon Ice Fest — Orient Bay & Kama Bay, ON, Canada — http://outdoorskillsandthrills.com/nipigonicefest

August 16 – 19 — Remarkables Ice & Mixed Festival — Queenstown, New Zealand — http://www.iceandmixedfestival.co.nz/